Stuffed Avocados
July 8, 2011, 4:58 am
Filed under: Cooking | Tags: ,

No big long story to go with this post.  Between the impending move and my beautiful son, Gage turning two tomorrow there’s a lot going on! But these stuffed avocados are just fantastic, so I had to share!

 

 

 

I got the idea and basic recipe from my friend Becky when she made them recently and her house hold raved about them. So of course (me being me) I couldn’t resist making them too!

 

 

These lovely yet simple ingredients come together to offer a rich, but still light and summer-appropriate dish.

Aren’t they pretty?!

 

Here’s all you need to make them:

4 small-medium ripe avocados

1/2 cup crumbled Feta cheese

1 tsp lemon juice

1 tsp lime juice (I will probably increase both the lemon and lime juice by half a tsp of so next time)

1 roma tomato- Chopped into small pieces  (I may increase this next time as well… And maybe add green chilis for a little kick!)

1 tbls (or so) fresh chopped cilantro (for garnish)

4 cherry tomatoes- cut in half (for garnish)

Directions:

Cut avocados in half and remove seeds. Scoop out most but not all of the avocado from the skin and put into a bowl.  (The layer of avocado left adds a delicious texture when eating)

Smash removed avocado with a fork and add all ingredients but cilantro and cherry tomatoes. Mix well.

Fill avocado halves with mixture and garnish with cilantro and half of a cherry tomato.

Serve immediately.

 

 

Simple and simply delicious!

28 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Those look gloriously delicious – I love avocados!

Comment by Angie

Me too! I have another great avocado recipe I plan to post soon!

Comment by confectionink

I’m still learning from your blog, but I’m trying to achieve my goals. I certainly enjoy reading all that is posted on your blog.Keep the information coming and keep up the good work. I loved it!

Comment by pozycjonowanie krakow

I am really thankful to the holder of this website who has
shared this wonderful article at here.

Comment by weight loss tips

Hеy There. I discovered your weblog the use of msn. This is a very well wrіtten article.
Ι will mae sure to bookmark it and return tto гead еxtra of your useful info.

Thanks for the post. I ωill definitely return.

Comment by avast 2014 internet security crack telecharger

It’s a shame you don’t hаve a donate button! I’d mοst certainlу donate to
this eхсellent blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking аnd adding
your RSS feed tο mmy Google account. I look forward to brand new upԁates and will sharе his website with my
Facebook group. Talk soon!

Comment by the immigrant telecharger

Hey! Ӏ know this is kinda off topic howevger I’d figured I’d ask.
Would you be intеrested in tfading linkѕ or maybe guest authoring a bog article orr vice-versa?
My site goes over a lot of the same subbjects aas yours
and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you’гe interested feel free to send me an email.
I look forward to hearing from you! Awesome blog
by the way!

Comment by je fais le mort telecharger

I thіnk this is among the most vital informatіon for me.
And i am glad reading your article. However should rеmark on
somе general issuеѕ, The site stylе is wonderful,
the articles is really nice : D. Exсellkent job, cheers

Comment by le loup de wall street telecharger

My paгtner and I stumbled ovewr here coming from a different wеbsite anԁ thought I mаy aas well check
things out. I like what I seе so i am just followeing you.
Look forward tο exploring your web page yet again.

Comment by les sorcières de zugarramurdi telecharger

Most beautiful dolls collections,Barbie dolls,baby dolls,dolls
house,dolls for girls,rag dolls,dolls world and much more
http://mostbeautifuldolls.blogspot.in/

Comment by http://mostbeautifuldolls.blogspot.in/

An intriguing discussion is definitely worth comment.
I do think that you ought to write more on this subject matter, it may not be a taboo matter but typically people don’t talk about such subjects.
To the next! Cheers!!

Comment by 300 naissance d'un empire telecharger

Simply want to say your article is as surprising. The clearness in your post
is just nice and i can assume you are an expert on this subject.

Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated
with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the
gratifying work.

Comment by le chemin telecharger

I every time emailed this web site post page to all my friends, for the reason that if like to read it afterward my friends will
too.

Comment by free fall telecharger

I am genuinely happy to glance at this website
posts which carries tons of helpful facts, thanks for providing
these kinds of statistics.

Comment by diplomatie telecharger

Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website.
It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times
it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance.
I must say that you’ve done a great job with
this. Also, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Chrome.
Excellent Blog!

Comment by l'étudiant telecharger

Hello, this weekend is pleasant designed for me, since
this time i am reading this great informative paragraph here
at my house.

Comment by youth telecharger

If you are going for best contents like myself, simply go
to see this site daily for the reason that it offers quality contents, thanks

Comment by un week-end à paris telecharger

I am really enjoying the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into any web browser
compatibility issues? A handful of my blog readers have complained
about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but
looks great in Firefox. Do you have any solutions to help fix this issue?

Comment by Tabatha

Aw, this was an exceptionally nice post. Finding the time and actual effort to generate a top notch article… but what can
I say… I procrastinate a lot and don’t seem to get nearly anything done.

Comment by product

Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.

Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem
to get there! Cheers

Comment by videos culture de la marijuana

Fantastic site you have here but I was curious if you knew of any community forums that
cover the same topics discussed in this article? I’d really
like to be a part of community where I can get feedback from other experienced individuals that
share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know.
Thank you!

Comment by Great Shop

Genuinely no matter if someone doesn’t know after that
its up to other visitors that they will assist, so here it takes place.

Comment by Originals Shop

Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I also am
a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; many of us
have developed some nice methods and we are looking to swap techniques with other folks, why not
shoot me an e-mail if interested.

Comment by Alpha Store

Usually I do not learn article on blogs, however I would like to say that
this write-up very forced me to try and do it!
Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, very
nice post.

Comment by Everything Shop

It’s very trouble-free to find out any topic
on web as compared to textbooks, as I found this paragraph at this
website.

Comment by Products Shop

Unsignedsuperstar.com

Stuffed Avocados |

Trackback by Unsignedsuperstar.com

Hi, I do believe this is an excellent blog. I stumbledupon it 😉 I am
going to revisit once again since I book marked it.

Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich
and continue to help others.

Comment by testing

xe mercedes s600

Stuffed Avocados |

Trackback by xe mercedes s600




Leave a Reply

